SOC 240 Y 140 Joliet Junior College New Religious Movements Essay

Description

Watch the 7 videos below and select 4 to write about. Write 5 significant things that you learned about each work of art or architecture. For example: What was the subject matter? What was its purpose/function? How was it a reflection of the culture that made it? What was the historical context? What was the religious context? Make sure to identify the title of the video and respond with 5-7 full sentences in paragraph form. Convey the most essential information in an objective manner (each video response is worth 5 points). All 7 videos are about works listed on your study guide and there will be questions about them on your final exam. All works on the study guide are also covered in your book but these short videos are very informative. The supplementary reading listed below the videos is optional but really worth reading to further your understanding of the material. 1. Sarcophagus of Junius Bassus https://smarthistory.org/sarcophagus-of-junius-bassus/ (Links to an external site.)2. Basilica of Santa Sabina, Rome https://smarthistory.org/santa-sabina/ (Links to an external site.)3. Hagia Sophia, Istanbul https://smarthistory.org/hagia-sophia-istanbul/ (Links to an external site.)4. San Vitale and Justinian Mosaic https://smarthistory.org/san-vitale/ (Links to an external site.)5. Sutton Hoo Ship Burial https://smarthistory.org/sutton-hoo-ship-burial-2/ (Links to an external site.)6. Lindau Gospels cover (video) https://smarthistory.org/lindau-gospels-cover/ (Links to an external site.)7. Bronze doors, Saint Michael’s, Hildesheim, (Germany) https://smarthistory.org/bronze-doors-saint-michaels-hildesheim-germany/

Tags:
ISLAMIC ART

Byzantine

New Religious Movements

Late Antiquity

Early Medieval Europe

User generated content is uploaded by users for the purposes of learning and should be used following Studypool’s honor code & terms of service.

Reviews, comments, and love from our customers and community:

This page is having a slideshow that uses Javascript. Your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear please use a Javascript enabled browser.

Peter M.
Peter M.
So far so good! It's safe and legit. My paper was finished on time...very excited!
Sean O.N.
Sean O.N.
Experience was easy, prompt and timely. Awesome first experience with a site like this. Worked out well.Thank you.
Angela M.J.
Angela M.J.
Good easy. I like the bidding because you can choose the writer and read reviews from other students
Lee Y.
Lee Y.
My writer had to change some ideas that she misunderstood. She was really nice and kind.
Kelvin J.
Kelvin J.
I have used other writing websites and this by far as been way better thus far! =)
Antony B.
Antony B.
I received an, "A". Definitely will reach out to her again and I highly recommend her. Thank you very much.
Khadija P.
Khadija P.
I have been searching for a custom book report help services for a while, and finally, I found the best of the best.
Regina Smith
Regina Smith
So amazed at how quickly they did my work!! very happy‚ô•.